Community Associations Institute - New England Chapter  
  CAI National Website
   
   
 
Member Resources
About CAI-NE
  Overview
  History
  Boards & Staff
  Committees
Program & Event Overview
Industry News & Forms
Sponsorship & Advertising
Why Join CAI-NE
Helpful Resources
Career Center
Media Magazine
Legislative Update

Video: This is CAI

Condo Media Board Meering
February 6 2018  - February 6 2018
()
Managers' Committee Meeting
February 8 2018  - February 8 2018
(Natick, MA)
New England Management Company CEO Forum
February 13 2018  - February 13 2018
(Residence Inn Marriot)
Attorney's Committee Meeting
March 7 2018  - March 7 2018
()
Condo Media
 
 

 
Monday, January 22, 2018

Like community associations around New England, CAI-NE achieves it many goals and objectives as a result of the time and expertise volunteered by members from the chapter states of Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont. Serving on more than a dozen chapter committees and boards, nearly 200 CAI-NE members including community association volunteer leaders, managers and business partners work behind the scenes maintaining the chapter's reputation as one of the largest and most respected in the country and continuing to build upon the success of previous committees and boards.

Attorneys’ Committe
Co-Chair, Mary Joy Howes, Esq.
howes@goshlaw.com
Co-Chair, Scott Eriksen, Esq.
seriksen@perkinslawpc.com
Updates and educates community association attorneys as to the ever changing, ever more sophisticated issues in community association law and stimulates discussion of novel issues of law amongst members.

Chapter Banquet Committee
Co-Chair, Will Thompson, Esq.
wthompson@meeb.com
Co-Chair Amanda Luciano
aluciano@perkinslawpc.com
Oversees the annual chapter banquet recognizing the achievements of members and providing a valuable networking opportunity. Plans banquet details and is responsible for determining award criteria as well as selection of award winners from among nominees.

Seminar & Conference Committee
Co-Chair, Mark Einhorn, Esq.
meinhorn@meeb.com
Co-Chair, Erik Simard
esimard@pierceps.com
Responsible for establishing the chapter educational calendar. Reviews and develops program content and acts as a resource in identifying new program topics and chapter speakers.

ELN (Emerging Leaders Network)
Chair, Pamela Jonah, Esq.
jonah@goshlaw.com
Develops programs and events that support members new to the industry and/or CAI helping them in building a strong link with the chapter and other new as well as seasoned industry professionals.

Golf Tournament Committee
Co-Chair, Tony Chiarelli
tony@rmxne.com
Co-Chair, Paula Solemina
paula@pro-careinc.com
Organizes chapter tournaments for the benefit of all participants from around New England fostering networking for members and their clients.

Managers' Committee
Serves CAI-NE and the community of professional association managers to advance the image of both within the industry. Promotes the sharing of ideas in the interest of advancing professionalism, elevating industry standards and creating consistent professional services for association clients.

Program Policy Committee
Co-Chair, Jennifer Barnett, Esq.
jbarnett@meeb.com
Co-Chair, Scott Wolf, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
swolf@gbproperties.com
Develops policy recommendations around chapter seminars and conferences as well as speaker criteria and selection.

Legislative Action Committees
Delegates of the LAC are CAI’s representatives before state legislatures, regulatory bodies and the courts. LACs serve as committees of the national Government & Public Affairs Committee.

Maine Legislative Action Committee (MELAC)
Chair, Bruce McGlauflin,Esq.
bmcglauflin@pmhlegal.com

Massachusetts Legislative Action Committee (MALAC)
Matthew Gaines, Esq.
mgaines@meeb.com

New Hampshire Legislative Action Committee (NHLAC)
Co-Chair, Gary Daddario, Esq., CCAL
gdaddario@winerbennett.com
Co-Chair, Tom Ducharme, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
tducharme@evergreenmgt.com

Rhode Island Legislative Action Committee (RILAC)
Co-Chair, Ed Allcock, Esq., CCAL
eallcock@meeb.com
Co-Chair, Frank A. Lombardi, Esq.
lombardi@goshlaw.com

Vermont Legislative Action Committee (VTLAC)
David Boston, AMS, PCAM
dboston@tpw.com


  © Copyright 2004, Community Associations Institute (CAI). All rights reserved.
Usage Restrictions
Web Site users may not copy, reproduce, modify, use, republish, upload, post, transmit or distribute in any way material
from the Web Site without express written permission of the CAI New England Chapter.
 
 

Brookline Bank is locally based and has a history of providing a high level of personalized service to condominium associations, management companies and other real estate-related organizations.

We are long-standing members of CAI-New England and have the capabilities and experience to deliver a broad range of financing, deposit, and cash management solutions to your association.

 
 

Dedicated to the practice of Real Estate and Condominium Law for over 30 years.

Concentrating in condominium and real estate law in MA and RI.

The Right Attorneys to Call Before the Wrong Thing Happens.

 
 

When it comes to representing condominium associations, we do it all…

 ▪ Drafting and amending condominium documents
 ▪ Handling collections
 ▪ Dealing with developer transition issues
 ▪ Negotiating and reviewing contracts
 ▪ Handling association bank loans
 ▪ Land acquisition and disposition transactions
 ▪ Representing associations as plaintiffs and defendants in all manner of legal actions
 
 


A Commitment to Your Success

One of the leading firms concentrating in all facets of condominium and real estate law

Built upon meeting the daily and long-term goals of our many satisfied clients